Stem Rust

Collaborators

Aarhus University

Contact: Mogens Hovmoller, Department of Integrated Pest Management
Faculty of Agricultural Sciences
Aarhus University
Forsogvej 1
DK-4200 Slagelse
Denmark
mogens.hovmoller@agrsci.dk
Tel: +45 8999 1900


Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Contact: Tom Fetch, Research Scientist
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
195 Dafoe Road
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3T 2M9
tfetch@agr.gc.ca
Tel: +1 (204) 983-1462


Central Research Institute for Field Crops (CRIFC)

Contact: Zafer Mert
Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Affairs
Central Research Institute for Field Crops
PO Box 226
06042 Ulus, Ankara
Turkey
mert_zafer@yahoo.com
Tel: +90 312 327 09 02


International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

Contact: Hans Braun, Director, Global Wheat Program
CIMMYT
El Batan, Mexico
h.j.braun@cgiar.org
Tel: +52 (595) 952-1900


Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research Organization (CSIRO)

Contact: Jeremy Burdon, Chief, CSIRO Plant Industry
Black Mountain ACT 2601
Australia
jeremy.burdon@csiro.au
Tel:+61 3 9545 2176


Cornell University Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics

Contact: Mark Sorrells, Chair, Department of Plant Breeding & Genetics
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853 USA
mes12@cornell.edu
Tel: +1 (607) 255-2180


Ethiopian Institute for Agricultural Research (EIAR)

Contact: Solomon Assefa, Director General
Ethiopian Institute of Agricultural Research
P.O. Box 2003
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
ssolomoet@yahoo.com


International Center for Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA)

Contact: Michael Baum, Director, Biodiversity & IGM Program
ICARDA
P.O. Box 5466
Aleppo, Syria
mailto:m.baum@cgiag.org
Tel: (963-21) 22134 335112


Institute for Cereal Crops Improvement (ICCI)

Contact: Eitan Millet
Institute for Cereal Crops Improvement
Tel Aviv University
Ramat Aviv, Tel Aviv, 69978
Israel
eitansmi@post.tau.il
Tel: +972 3 6409415


Kansas State University

Contact: Bernd Friebe
4707 Throckmorton
Department of Plant Pathology
Kansas StateUniversity
Manhattan KS66506-5502
friebe@ksu.edu
Tel: +1 785 532 2364


Kenya Agricultural Research Institute (KARI)

Contact: Peter Njau, Plant Breeder
Kenya Agricultural Research Institute
P.O. Private Bag
Njoro, Kenya
njaupnn@yahoo.com

Tel: +254 733 775 229


Sathguru Management Consultants Pvt Ltd

Contact: K Vijayaraghavan, Director
Sathguru
15 Hindi Nagar
Panjagutta
Hyderabad 500 034
India
vijay@sathguru.com
Tel: +91 98 6652 2111


University of California-Davis (UC Davis)

Contact: Jorge Dubcovsky, Department of Agronomy and Range Sciences
281 Hunt Hall
University of California
Davis, CA 95616 USA
jdubcovsky@ucdavis.edu

Tel: +1 (530) 752-5159


University of Minnesota

Contact: Brian Steffenson, Professor, Plant Pathology
Borlaug Hall
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota USA
bsteffen@umn.edu


University of Sydney

Contact: Robert F. Park, GRDC Chair of Cereal Rust Research
University of Sydney
Plant Breeding Institute Cobbitty
PMB 11
107 Cobbitty Road, Cobbitty
Camden, NSW 2570
r.park@usyd.edu.au
Tel: +(02) 9351 8806


University of the Free State

Contact: Z.A. Pretorius, Professor and Chair, Department of Plant Sciences
University of the Free State
Bloemfontein 9300
South Africa
pretorZA.SCI@mail.uovs.za

Tel: +27 (0) 51 401 2514


USDA-ARS

Contact: Kay Simmons, National Program Leader, Plant Genetics & Grain Crops
USDA-Agricultural Research Service
National Program Staff
5601 Sunnyside Ave., Room 4-2202
George Washington Carver Center
Beltsville, MD 20705 USA
kay.w.simmons@usda.gov


Washington State University

Contact: Mike Pumphrey, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
PO Box 646420
Pullman WA 99164-6420
Spring Wheat Breeding and Genetics
m.pumphrey@wsu.edu
Tel: +1 509 335 0509

Cornell University